Dropbox is a file storage service, that allows you to store any kind of content. The files are synchronized between all computers in which the Dropbox application is set up and you are able to access them via any type of device, even a smartphone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will appear as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or create a new one, you could take advantage of our totally free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. This way you could have a copy of your content on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you'll be able to access it from any device so long as the Dropbox app is installed, which will provide you with more protection in the event that something happens with your info, like an unintended deletion, for instance.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting

You can use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the cloud hosting service that you choose when you sign up and the function shall be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of clicks and the moment the connection with our system is set up, you'll be able to choose if all your information will be backed up there or only certain websites and databases. This depends on the size of the data you have on our end and the amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups that you can have ranges from three to fourteen and our system shall create a new one every single day, so you could have a copy of your files for up to two weeks back and you will be able to access them on your PC as conventional folders and files. You can easily change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups which we'll keep of your entire content four times a day. In the event that you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with a mouse click within your CP.